Holly Bergen

Holly Bergen

Holly Bergen

Senior Executive Coordinator, M&A

I discovered how much I enjoyed the world of finance after graduating from college and landing my first job in this industry with Alex Brown. During my career I’ve worked in many different areas of the financial services industry including Private Client Research, Retirement Planning, and Investment Only Defined Contributions. In 2007 I stepped back from my career to be a stay-at-home mom. When I returned to work part-time in 2017, I found the perfect opportunity at Marshall Financial Group (MFG). The things I enjoy most about MFG are the relationships I have built with my colleagues who’ve grown to become dear friends, the firm culture, the work flexibility, and the opportunity to use my skill set and talents. I especially value working for a firm that understands and supports my choice for a healthy work-life balance.

The values I bring to MFG and our team are collaboration, responsiveness, leadership, ownership, and my enthusiasm. What I enjoy most about my job is that my day is never the same; it constantly changes. I love being able to use my strong organizational skills to provide structure around projects or firm initiatives and I also love planning both client and team events.

BA, Marketing and Business Administration, Barton College

How I spend time outside of work
Outside of the office, I love spending time with my husband Ed, and daughter Hailey. I can be found driving my daughter around to her activities or helping to support her many different interests. I enjoy traveling, visiting new places and vacationing at the beach with my family. I treasure quality time with friends and family, running, cooking on the grill, being outdoors, and daily walks with my husband. I also cherish participating in a weekly women’s bible study group.

Favorite Quote
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Little known fact about you
I’m an avid runner who has been running for 30+ years. I ran Cross Country in college and was the captain of our team.

Community Involvement
I am an active volunteer at Hunt Valley Church. And host Young Life Campaigners, a ministry that reaches out to high school students.

Greatest extravagance under $100
Good moisturizer cream

My Favorite Things
Meal: Steak (well-done of course)
Beverage: Diet Pepsi and Unsweet Iced Tea
Pet: We don’t currently have a family pet; but thoroughly miss our pug, Hannah
Sport: I enjoy watching my daughter compete in CrossFit
Sports team: Don’t have one 😊